Apple pay will land in Austria, Portugal and many other European countries

Apple pay will land in European countries such as Austria, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Greece and Romania.

Mobile Banking Services N26 announced today on the official Twitter account that Apple pay is about to land in Estonia, Greece, Portugal, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Yesterday, Erste and Sparkasse, Austria’s largest Banks, announced that Apple Pay was coming, and finally, ING bank announced that Apple Pay was coming to Romania.

Apple Pay has been expanding in Europe and the Middle East, including in Belgium and kazakhstan in November, Germany and the Czech republic in December and Saudi Arabia last month. Apple Pay was first launched in the United States in October 2014.